Finding Myself

My health journey started in August 2013. Never did I know that it would change my life in more ways than I could of imagined. I started a wonderful program thinking I was just going to lose weight but discovered so much more. Not only am I physically healthy after losing 50 pounds but I have more clarity of who I am. I am mentally and physically healthy. Because I was so successful in my program to optimal health I decided to become a Certified Health Coach to help others feel as healthy as I do. It is funny you think “oh I will just lose some weight and all else will be ok” but in reality I did more than lose weight. I found myself. I can’t believe how much I have changed. Not just physically but emotionally and mentally. My outlook on my life has never been more clear. I have a new path to help keep me accountable for my health and happiness. You will find when you make a change in your life you have to work hard to stay true to yourself. It is okay to say no if it is not a healthy choice for you. Don’t let others change your focus. This is your journey not theirs. For now I will end this post with this. Always know your are capable of anything you put your mind to. Don’t let others tip your wagon. More about that in my next blog post.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Finding Myself

Leave a comment